Thursday, August 18, 2022
Tech ObserverNewsGovernanceSuresh Chandra Mohapatra to replace Asit Kumar Tripathy as Odisha chief secretary

Suresh Chandra Mohapatra to replace Asit Kumar Tripathy as Odisha chief secretary

Senior officer Suresh Chandra Mohapatra has been appointed as the new chief secretary and chief development commissioner of , said a government order.

Mohapatra is a 1986-batch IAS officer who has served the state government in various capacity. He who is currently serving as Development Commissioner will replace Asit Kumar Tripathy. Tripathy was appointed state chief secretary in August 19, 2019 and he is scheduled to retire on December 31, 2020.

After retirement, Tripathy is being rehabilitated as the chairman of Western Odisha Development Council. A communique from the Chief Minister’s Office has been issued on Friday stating that Tripathy will be appointed as the chief of Western Odisha Development Council and he will also be the principal advisor to the Chief Minister on regional development, tourism, agri-business and industry, said the CMO.

Meanwhile, state government has elevated 1989-batch IAS officer Pradeep Kumar Jena who is currently serving as the Special Relief Commissioner as development commissioner-cum-additional chief secretary.

Subscribe to receive the day's headlines from Tech Observer straight in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Your Comment on this Story


Share on activity feed

Powered by WP LinkPress


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our Newsletter

83000+ Industry Leaders read it everyday

By subscribing you agree to our Privacy Policy, T&C and consent to receive newsletters and other important communications.
- Advertisement -ESDS SAP HANA Community Cloud
- Advertisement -Digital Senate 2022


- Advertisement -