Bihar government transfers eight IAS officers

Must Read

Moving physical data center to cloud: Here’re key non-negotiables for cloud migration

Any journey from a physical data center to the cloud requires careful thought, education and investment in new capabilities to enable migration to the new environment.

Secure your information & data with password managers

There is a lot of personal or business information online. Secure their vulnerability using , and conduct your business in safety

Here’s how live streaming is gaining ground in India

Live Streaming has made it quite easy to watch sports games in real time and that is why it is gaining ground in India
Tech Observer Desk
Tech Observer Desk covers e-governance, enterprise IT, startups, telecom and consumer electronics.

The prolonged waterlogging in the ’s upscale localities has started taking its toll on the bureaucracy. The state government transferred principal secretary of urban development and housing department Chaitanya Prasad to the science and technology department in the same capacity.

BSEB chairman and divisional commissioner will replace Prasad, who will also hold the additional charge of parliamentary affairs department.

In all, eight senior IAS officers were either transferred or given additional charge of different departments. According to the notification issued by the general administration department, transport secretary Sanjay Kumar Agarwal has been given additional charge as Patna divisional commissioner. Agarwal had earlier served as DM of Patna.

Kishor, who was on an official tour abroad when most areas in the state capital were submerged in waist to knee-deep water, will also look after the ambitious Patna metro rail project. In addition, Urban Infrastructure Development Corporation (BUIDCo) managing director Amrendra Prasad Singh has been removed and appointed as administrator of state road transport corporation. BUIDo also faced people’s protests for the sorry state of affairs in the state capital.

Additional secretary in CM’s secretariat, Chandra Shekhar, has been made the MD of BUIDCo. He will also hold the additional charge of MD, Bihar State Housing Board.

State planning board member Dipak Prasad has been made principal secretary of parliamentary affairs department. Principal secretary of science and technology department Harjot Kaur has been shifted to mines and geology department in the same capacity. However, she will continue to hold additional charge of managing director of Mines Development Corporation.

Similarly, public health engineering department special secretary P K Jha has been transferred and made director of information and public relations department (IPRD). He has also been given additional charge of managing director of Bihar Lok Samvad Samiti and special secretary of PHED.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest in TECH

Budget 2020 strengthens India’s commitment to IT sector: DG STPI Omkar Rai

According DG STPI Omkar Rai, the Finance Minister push of proactive policy measures on emerging technologies such as AI, ML, Data Analytics and Quantum Computing could be a a great catalyst for the Indian IT industry.
- Advertisement - ESDS eNight Cloud Hosting

Related Articles