PUC Admission 2017, PUC Admission 2017 Karnataka, PUC Admission Online Portal, PU examinations of Karnataka, PU Results of Karnataka, PUC Admission Admission 2018, PUC Admission Guidlines
PUC Admission: PUC Online Portal launched to map students strength for academic year 2017-18. (Photo/Web Image)

PUC Admission: The Department of Pre-University, has launched an online portal for mapping the students strength for academic year 2017-18. All the colleges and universities that have admitted students in I PUC and II PUC (Class 11th or Class 12th) have been asked to submit the details of the students latest by September 15.

Students who have appeared and passed their SSLC examination from KSEEB in the year 2015-16 and 2016-17 their details such as name, father name etc. will be automatically fetched on entering their SSLC Register Number, remaining details have to be entered in the form manually, said . Also, students from other boars such as CBSE, ICSE among others who have taken admission in I PUC or II PUC, their details have to be entered manually.

Every year, students who passed the (10th Standard / SSLC) or any other examination recognised by the Pre University Education Board of Karnataka are eligible for admission to I Year PUC. This year the result of SSLC was declared on May 12. Nearly 8 lakh students had appeared in the examination. Now, all of those students who have passed the Karnataka SSLC exam are taking admission, with this portal, Department of Pre University aims to streamline the process of admission process, registration and future result announcements.

The Department of pre-university, Government of Karnataka is the organisation for implementation of higher secondary education in the state. It function under the Department of Primary & Secondary Education.

There are over 1202 government pre-university colleges, 637 aided pre-university colleges, 1936 unaided pre-university colleges, 165 bifurcated pre-university colleges & 13 corporation pre-university colleges in the state.

After Class 10, every year about 10 lakhs students enroll in the 2 year pre-university courses. The courses are broadly classified under the categories of Humanities (Arts), Science & Commerce. There are about 23 subjects, 11 languages and 50 combinations in the pre-University curriculum.

If you have an interesting story to share, please send it to [email protected]
Notify of