VTU BE, BTech 5th, 6th semester results 2017 announced at vtu.ac.in

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), Karnataka has declared VTU BE, BTech 5th, 6th semester results 2017 (non-cbcs) for all the regions at its official website - vtu.ac.in.

Must Read

Why cybersecurity threats have increased during Covid-19 pandemic

Cybersecurity industry has never had more significant task to carry out than guarding strategic associations and businesses from digital assaults during the coronavirus pandemic

How to choose an effective DDoS mitigation plan

There are several flavours from which to choose when selecting an effective DDoS mitigation strategy. Most enterprises opt for one of the cloud protection flavours (always-on or on-demand)

Ensuring brand protection against cyber attacks

Companies across all industries and sizes must make sure that they are protected and safeguarded against all forms of today

Visvesvaraya Technological University (), Karnataka has declared , BTech 5th, 6th semester results 2017 (non-cbcs) for all the regions at its official website – vtu.ac.in. All the students who have appeared in June-July 5th and 6th semester examinations can visit the website to check their marks.

A day ago VTU has declared the results for first, second, seventh and eights semester of BE, BTech Non-CBCS examinations. All these semester examinations were conducted in month of June-July 2017. Yesterday, when VTU announced the results, for sometime it website slow down due large number of student simultaneously trying to access the details. However, soon it was back to normal.

How to check VTU BE, BTech 5th, 6th semester results 2017

  • Visit the the official website of the (VTU) – vtu.ac.in
  • On the homepage, click on the results section under examination tab
  • On the next page click “Click here for Non-CBCS Results New Updated”
  • Enter the details
  • View the result and take a print out for future reference

Visvesvaraya Technological University

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) also known as Visveswaraiah Technological University is a collegiate public state university. It was established by the Government of Karnataka. Apart from a few notable exceptions, VTU has education authority in the state of Karnataka. It is a statutory requirement for colleges offering any program in engineering or technology in the state to be affiliated with the university. The university is named after Sir M Visvesvaraya from Karnataka, the only engineer to be awarded a Bharat Ratna, the highest civilian award in India. Jnana Sangama, Belagavi is the headquarters of VTU. Additionally, the University has three regional centers in Bangalore, Gulbarga and Mysore.

It is one of the largest universities in India with 212 colleges affiliated to it with an intake capacity of over 467,100 undergraduate students and 12,666 postgraduate students. The university encompasses technical and management fields which offer a total of 30 undergraduate and 71 postgraduate courses. The university has around 1800 PhD candidates.

Subscribe to receive the day's headlines from Tech Observer straight in your inbox

Leave a Reply

*The moderation of comments is automated and not cleared manually by techobserver.in. Embedding of any link and use of abusive or unparliamentary language are prohibited.
- Advertisement -

Latest in TECH

Related Articles