Friday, July 12, 2024
Digital Senate
Digital Senate
Digital Senate
Digital Senate
HomeEventsIndia Electronics and Semiconductor Association announces winners of IESA Nationwide Makeathon 2018

India Electronics and Semiconductor Association announces winners of IESA Nationwide Makeathon 2018

Follow Tech Observer on Google News
Google News

India Electronics and Semiconductor Association (), the trade body representing the Indian electronic system design and manufacturing (ESDM) space, announced the winners of  in New Delhi. Sanjay Prakash and Naveen Kumar from Wearberry Soft Solution, Warangal were declared the winners. The winning team was awarded a cash prize of Rs. 1 lakh. The first and second runners up were awarded cash prizes of Rs. 70,000 and Rs. 30,000 respectively.

The IESA Makeathon is an initiative that is aimed at promoting innovation in the Indian semiconductor and electronics systems industry. In July 2018, the IESA rolled out a pan-India challenge inviting budding tech entrepreneurs to develop products that will help solve urban challenges across specified verticals – Smart Communications, Agri Tech, Water Management, Urban Traffic, Smart Cars / Vehicles, Robotics, Waste Management, Education, Surveillance / Security, Medical / Health, Smart Communications and Industry Challenges.

19 teams were shortlisted, among 1500 plus applications received, after intense mentoring and evaluation. The shortlisted teams were invited to display their product prototypes at the IESA Makethon grand finale in New Delhi.

The IESA Makeathon is supported by ESSCI, Skill India and Startup India and powered by Jain Incubator (JUIncubator). The event was sponsored by MediaTek, Mouser Electronics, The Gain Global Accelerator and the Industry Partners for the event were, Intel, Texas Instruments, ARM, Cypress. The Incubation partners for the event were, Electropreneur Park & Delhi University, JU incubator, Incubate Hub, Rajalakshmi Institutions, SR Innovation Exchange  and Fundtonic.

Winners of IESA Nationwide Makeathon 2018

Prize Winners' Names Project Region
Winner Sanjay Prakash and

Naveen Kumar from Wearberry Soft Solution India Pvt

Secure Chipsets Warangal
First Runner Up Mahantesh.P.Angadi,



Zuber.A.Alguar from Biluru Gurubasava Mahaswamiji Institute of Technology, Mudhol

A low-cost multiple crop cutter, designed to help farmers optimise the harvesting process. Bangalore
Second Runner Up Pradeep Kumar C and

T Nithin Kumar from RDL Technologies

A LiFi enabled network access solution using Visible Light Bangalore


Rajesh Ram Mishra – President, IESA said, “I would like to congratulate all the participants for developing innovative electronic products. It is our endeavour to build a platform to nurture 1,000 such product innovations in the ESDM (Electronic System Design & Manufacturing) space. Initiatives such as this Makeathon support entrepreneurs with industry mentors, and in converting their ideas to realizable products and solutions. I would like to thank all our partners for making this event a success and look forward to building a vibrant ecosystem supporting large scale entrepreneurship in the ESDM sector.”

“It is great to experience the passion and efforts of entrepreneurs; they are very excited to have a platform to share their ideas. Our collaborations with industry partners also provides the right mentorship to grow. Through initiatives like these, our aim is to foster better partnerships for the growth and development of the entire industry, “said Anil Kumar Muniswamy, Chairman, IESA.

Get the day's headlines from Tech Observer straight in your inbox

By subscribing you agree to our Privacy Policy, T&C and consent to receive newsletters and other important communications.
Tech Observer Desk
Tech Observer Desk
Tech Observer Desk at is a team of technology reporters led by a senior editor who brings latest updates and developments from the world of technology.
- Advertisement -
Bitcoin 2024
Bitcoin 2024
Bitcoin 2024
Bitcoin 2024
- Advertisement -Digital Senate
- Advertisement -Education Sabha
- Advertisement -Bitcoin 2024
- Advertisement -ESDS SAP Hana

Subscribe to our Newsletter

83000+ Industry Leaders read it everyday

By subscribing you agree to our Privacy Policy, T&C and consent to receive newsletters and other important communications.
- Advertisement -

Donald Trump to speak at Bitcoin 2024 conference in Nashville

Former US President Donald Trump, is set to deliver a speech at Bitcoin 2024 in Nashville, TN. Trump’s speech is scheduled for July 27, 2024, at 2pm on the event’s main stage and will be livestreamed globally.