Saturday, June 25, 2022
Tech ObserverNewsEnterprise ITAxelos launches ITIL 4 Foundation Service Management Framework

Axelos launches ITIL 4 Foundation Service Management Framework

With the release of the new Foundation courses, has officially launched ITIL 4. This is the latest update of the widely used service management framework. ITIL 4 has been designed to provide a practical and flexible basis to support organizations with their IT and digitally-enabled product and service delivery.

The company said that the updated framework looks at an end-to-end operating model for creation, delivery and continual improvement. It covers, development, operations, business relationships and governance in a holistic way, ensuring all functions across the organization are working towards common objectives.

The key elements of ITIL 4 include the service value system, which represents how different components and activities can work together in any type of organization to facilitate value creation through IT-enabled services.

It focuses on the four dimensions (organisation and people; information and technology; partners and suppliers; value streams and processes).

It functions as the guiding principles (focus on value; start where you are; progress iteratively with feedback; collaborate and promote visibility; think and work holistically; keep it simple and practical; optimize and automate). It enables the move from processes, as in previous ITIL versions, to practices.

“This is a great moment for Axelos and we want to thank everyone who played a role in this community-led project,” said Mark Basham, CEO at Axelos.

“We worked with twelve lead architects, 61 authors and reviewers, and hundreds of practitioners from the wider IT industry. In addition, our ITIL Development Group has almost 3,000 members from all over the world. This huge collaboration has now produced a framework that will support practitioners and organizations to meet the challenges that come with the Fourth Industrial Revolution,” said Basham.

ITIL 4 Foundation courses and exams can be booked via Axelos’ accredited training partners in . The higher levels including ITIL 4’s Managing Professional stream and transition module will be available in the second half of 2019.

ITIL is the most widely accepted approach to IT service management, used by millions of practitioners worldwide. The professionally recognized certification scheme is adopted in over 180 countries with 250,000 ITIL exams taken every year. ITIL provides a cohesive set of best practice and supports organizations and individuals to gain optimal value from IT and digital services.

Subscribe to receive the day's headlines from Tech Observer straight in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Your Comment on this Story


Share on activity feed

Powered by WP LinkPress


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our Newsletter

83000+ Industry Leaders read it everyday

By subscribing you agree to our Privacy Policy, T&C and consent to receive newsletters and other important communications.
- Advertisement -ESDS SAP HANA Community Cloud
- Advertisement -Digital Senate 2022


- Advertisement -