Manohar Lal Khattar govt in Haryana reshuffles 51 IAS, 5 HCS officers

Must Read

Vivo overtakes Samsung in India, what lies ahead for smartphone maker

Xiaomi is still in the lead when it comes to smartphone sales in India. However, Samsung has slipped in the sales rankings with moving into second place

OnePlus likely to foray into wearables market in India

OnePlus in India continues to expand and it is likely to foray into wearables segment by launching IoT powered products such as smartwatches

Moving physical data center to cloud: Here’re key non-negotiables for cloud migration

Any journey from a physical data center to the cloud requires careful thought, education and investment in new capabilities to enable migration to the new environment.
Tech Observer Desk
Tech Observer Desk covers e-governance, enterprise IT, startups, telecom and consumer electronics.

Months after Manohar Lal Khattar government came in to power for the second term, it has effected a major administrative reshuffle in the state. According to order issued late night on Saturday as many as 51 and 5 HCS officers have been transferred. Senior officers at the rank of deputy commissioners of a few districts  to senior officers up to the level of Additional Chief Secretary and Principal Secretary have been reshuffled.

Additional Chief Secretary Tourism Vijay Vardhan has been given the charge of important Home, Jails and Crimianl Investigation department. Vardhan replaces Rajesh Khullar, who continues to be the secretary to chief minister.

While the Gurugram Metropolitan Development CEO V Umashankar has been replaced by Varinder Singh Kundu, a 1986-batch IAS officer. He will continue to be the Additional Chief Secretary to Printing & Stationery Department.

1990-batch Anand Mohan Sharan has been posted as the Principal Secretary to Haryana Social Justice and Empowerment and Haryana Welfare of Schedule Cast and Backward Class Department. He replaces Neerja Shekhar.

Administrator of Trade Affair Authority of Haryana G Anupama has now been made secretary to Governor replacing Vijay Singh Dahiya who has been posted as labour comissioner. Sanjay Joon has been made the new commissioner of Faridabad relieving G Anupama. While Director Ayush Sake Kumar is now posted as the Director Industry and Commerce.

2008-batch IAS officer Rajiv Ratan who has been special secretary to home department has now been given the charge of Managing Director of Haryana Warehousing Corporation, replacing Shekhar Vidyarthi.

Also Faridabad Municipal Corporation Commissioner Sonal Goyal has been moved as the new CEO of Gurugram Metropolitan City Bus Limited. She has been replaced by the 2008-batch IAS officer Yash Garg as the new Commissioner of Municipal Corporation Faridabad.

Deputy Commissioner of Karnal has now been given the charge of Commissioner Gurgaon Municipal Corporation. He will continue to lead Shri Mata Sheetla Devi Shrine Board as chief administrator.

Amit Kumar Aggarwal, a 2003-batch IAS officer has been made the new director uban local bodies and mission director Urban Livelihood Mission and State Urban Development Authority. Aggarwal replaces Lalit Kumar.

Also 2011-batch IAS officer Vinajy Pratap Singh who was serving as the deputy commissioner Karnal has now been given the charge of Commissioner Gurgram Municipal Corporation, relieving Amit Khatri.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest in TECH

- Advertisement - ESDS eNight Cloud Hosting

Related Articles